COVID-19

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Pediatric Associates of Austin -  - Pediatrician

Pediatric Associates of Austin

Pediatricians located in Austin, TX

273 total reviews

Pediatric Associates of Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 273 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pediatric Associates of Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sam P.
Submitted 11/09/16
We always have great staff support, from the booking and front desk experience to the doctors, nurses and technicians. We love the environment and team and our boys always look forward to their visit.
Merrill L.
Submitted 11/07/16
As a mom of 3 under the age of 6 we spend a lot of time at Pediatrics Associates of Austin. I am always blown away by the friendly staff and knowledge doctors who never rush me, but patiently answer all my questions. Over the last six years we have seen all the Dr and can not say enough good things about each one of them. Our primary doctor is Dr. Hargrave who is so calm and wonderful with young children, so much so that my 3 year old loves him so much, she invited him over to play with her at our house! From their great hours, friendly nurses and staff, I can not say enough good things about this Doctor office. We love it!
Tori K.
Submitted 10/27/16
We love Dr. Mirrop! He has an excellent calming and playful demeanor with kids. He takes time to fully explain things to adults. He is very thorough. I have total and complete confidence in him. All the staff members are polite, pleasant and highly responsive. We are bless to be at Pediatric Associates
Maricela C.
Submitted 10/18/16
Dr. Loomis has been my daughters' doctor since 2015 when I had my first baby. She is always patient and sweet with my kids. She always answers my questions and offers great advice on how to keep my kids healthy. She is really nice and knowledgeable and experienced. She is one of those doctors that seem like they really enjoy their job and working with people. This is something that I always look for in a doctor. Also, I really like the themed rooms. My favorites are the Star Wars rooms. Overall I really like APA. It's the best choice for my family.
Sarah H.
Submitted 10/14/16
All 5 of my children have been patients at PAA since moving to Austin 14 years ago. Only 2 of the doctors from that time remain: Dr. Griggs and Dr. Mirrop. At some point in these 14 years, we have seen most of the doctors however, Dr. Griggs has been our mainstay. They are all fantastic! We have run the gamut of experiences from triage, to regular check-ups, to x-rays, to emergencies. These doctors (and their staff) have always taken great care of my family - me included! They have consoled me in hard and scary times, given me advice, talked me down from the ledge of challenges, been compassionate and always had my children's wellbeing at the top of the priority list. They are professional and yet down to earth. And what's not to love about all those Star Wars rooms? With 4 boys, those rooms are reason enough to be a part of this practice. Thank you PAA for loving and caring for my kids almost as much as I do!
Melissa J.
Submitted 10/07/16
My son has been a patient of Dr. Gonzalez since we moved to Austin when he was around 9 months old (he's now 3-1/4). We really like this practice, and Dr. Gonzalez in particular. I selected her because she and her husband adopted their three boys, and my partner and I also adopted our son. I didn't feel my son needed a doctor experienced in adoption, but it was a characteristic that distinguished her and I felt made her a particularly good fit for our son/family. Dr. Gonzalez has an easygoing manner and seldom seems rushed. Even when I can tell she's having a very busy day, she still focuses on my son during his appointment. She shares information and makes recommendations but doesn't push. She is warm and caring with my son. She's never seemed surprised or disconcerted by our being a two-mom family. My son doesn't have many medical issues, but if he did, I know she could handle it. We're very pleased with this practice in general. In addition to Dr. Gonzalez, my son has seen Dr. Mowry and Dr. Mirrop (two times each, both times for an ear infection visit and ear infection recheck after antibiotics). Both were very good. Seeing Dr. Mirrop was a particular novelty for my son because he'd never had a male doctor before; I got a kick out of telling my kid that he was going to see a "man doctor" (and he really was very good with my son). I like that they have hours on Saturdays and Sundays, although I recall there are certain rules for scheduling those visits that make this slightly less convenient than it could be. I also like that they were able to give my son a chest x-ray on-site when Dr. Gonzalez had concerns about my son's breathing when he was an infant. Overall, I would recommend this practice to others (and have done so several times).
Amanda D.
Submitted 10/07/16
We absolutely LOVE Dr. Loomis! My daughter was born July 31st and the pediatrician we had lined up cancelled her first appointment leaving me with the choice of her being seen a month after she was born. As a new mom I was devastated. I called Pediatric Associates and they were able to get my daughter an appointment that same week! Dr. Loomis has been supportive through our journey and we are so incredibly pleased with the quality of care we receive from the phone call to make an appointment to when we leave the office. I can not say enough amazing things about this practice!!
Suzanne K.
Submitted 10/04/16
We LOVE Dr. Hargrave and the entire PAA team!! We feel so lucky to have found him. Dr. Hargrave and the whole staff truly care for the whole family. He takes his time with each patient, listens thoughtfully to all of our questions/concerns, and yet somehow manages to stay on schedule so we rarely have to wait! Their 24-hour nurse line is invaluable, and their after-hours and weekend clinic schedules make it so convenient. All of the doctors we've visited have had excellent bedside manners, both with the kiddos and their families, which is so important especially in pediatrics. Thank you for being such an important part of our family Dr. Hargrave and team!
Nada D.
Submitted 10/03/16
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Dr. Mowry. She's an exceptional pediatrician not to mention very kid and warm. She does a great job answering questions, providing feedback and taking her time with us. I wouldn't send my children to see anyone else.
Christina K.
Submitted 09/27/16
Dr. Mowry is exactly what someone is looking from a pediatrician. She knows what she is doing, she is personable, caring and extremely patient. She takes her time with us, addressing all of our concerns until we have asked all our questions. She has been taking care of our daughter from day one and we couldn’t be more satisfied. Also, the P.A.A. stuff is amazing! We've used the nurse line for help multiple times, and the nurses have always been very quick and professional. I highly recommend the Pediatric Associates of Austin and specifically Dr. Mowry!
Meredith W.
Submitted 09/22/16
We LOVE Dr. Gonzales. She is the best!! We literally moved 30 minutes farther south and still make the drive to see her. I cannot imagine trusting my children to anyone else. Dr. Gonzales asks questions and always listens when I have concerns. Added bonus, the nursing staff is amazing. We particularly love Janet (our nurse) and all of the nurses there. Nothing better than being able to call any time of day and night and speak to a nurse or doc. I just can't say enough about these guys.
Jennifer S.
Submitted 09/01/16
We love this practice so much! I only wish these doctors could be MY general practitioners, too! We have seen Dr. Loomis since our son was a newborn. We were nervous, first-time parents with no family in town. I will never forget how much time she devoted to helping us feel confident and capable!! It made a huge difference in those first few months. We are eternally grateful for that. Dr. Loomis is gentle, loving, experienced, a good explainer and a really good listener! I am so impressed with how up to date she stays on recent medical research and the tips/techniques she shares with us for bringing up happy and healthy kids. I remember when our son first became a patient, we initially hesitated at P.A.A.'s "value-added" service fee. We don't question it at all now. We trust the practice and their rationale for the fee completely. The care that we have received with all the perks (telephoning with nurses, after hours care, etc.) totally justifies it for us. We've received excellent treatment by all of the doctors in the practice now and they are all really fantastic. Can't rave enough. THANK YOU, everyone!
Carol W.
Submitted 09/01/16
We were in earlier this week to see Dr. Gonzalez. She is outstanding. My 10 year old son and 14 year old daughter would see no other doctor. She is so easy to talk to, relatable, and compassionate. I highly recommend Dr. Ashley Gonzalez.
What We Offer

Services