To schedule your seasonal Flu Clinic please schedule here!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Pediatric Associates of Austin -  - Pediatrician

Pediatric Associates of Austin

Pediatricians located in Austin, TX

551 total reviews

Pediatric Associates of Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 551 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pediatric Associates of Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sarah S.
Submitted 09/06/17
We love Dr. Mirrop! He is a very kind, patient, wonderful doctor. All three of my kids love him. My oldest two can get very worked up when they are scared and he has a way of helping them calm down. We also have had great experiences with the nurses and other staff.
Cindy V.
Submitted 07/14/17
My family has been seeing Dr Hargrave for 14 years now. Love him to death. He was out of the office today when my daughter had her well check and I just loved her. She was patient and answered all of our questions and I did not feel rushed. This is the best pediatric office in Austin. My daughter is skeptical of a lot of doctors and was very comfortable and liked Dr Mowry.
Connie M.
Submitted 07/13/17
Dr. Mirrop is just the best!! He is extremely thorough but at the same time very funny and personable. He puts kids & parents at ease and I have 100% trust in him!
Sarai T.
Submitted 06/09/17
My daughters have been with Pediatrics Associates since babies, and now that we are leaving the Austin area we have chosen to continue traveling four hours in order to continue being with Dr. Hargrave; need say more.
Yasmin T.
Submitted 06/09/17
Dr. Hargrave has always offered our family the support we've needed as a homeschool family. My two daughters have been with him since the age of four, and newborn. We could not ask for better care, attention, and compasion.
Margie G.
Submitted 04/27/17
This group is so wonderful, competent, and caring. My children, who are now 19 and 20, have been coming to this practice since they were toddlers. My college-aged son just had his well-check with Dr. Hargrave. I always know we are in good hands here.
Melanie K.
Submitted 04/20/17
Always amazing. Never a wait to see the dr. Dr hargrave is always the best, very thorough and informative. We love Dr Hargrave. Love the professionalism of the entire office.
Kristi S.
Submitted 04/02/17
As always Dr Hargrave gave excellent medical advice with a smile and great humor that always keeps my children at ease. Explaining things in details we could all understand.
Lea R.
Submitted 03/27/17
Dr. Loomis is so good with my two daughters. My younger girl was apprehensive about the visit and Dr. Loomis put her so at ease, she was smiling by the end of the visit. The nurses and assistants are always excellent! We couldn't ask for more from a doctor or a pediatric practice!
Sarah S.
Submitted 03/27/17
Dr. Loomis has been our physician since we moved to Austin in 2014. She is a wonderful care-provider for my children. We are blessed to have her, and the entire staff of Pediatric Associates of Austin around to care for my sons. If you join their practice, you can ensure you will receive outstanding service and care for your littles!
Jessica P.
Submitted 03/20/17
We love PAA! Dr. Mirrop is such a lovely pediatrician. He really cares and takes time with both of my boys and makes them feel happy. He cares about the parents, the children, and everyones well-being. The nurses and other doctors are all wonderful and they have a great practice! I love the after hours availability and the general philosophy and feel of the office.
Stephanie H.
Submitted 02/05/17
Dr. Hargrave is such a smart, fabulous Dr. He has been seeing my kids for past 12 years. My kids actually ask to go to the Dr, he's engaging and listens to parents concerns and then addresses them. I went to this practice as a child myself and it was great then too. The after hours and in house lab are a wonderful asset. He truly cares about his patients and it shows. Highly recommend them, the location is not close to us but I gladly drive it, wont ever change from this group.
Brooke M.
Submitted 01/27/17
This is a great practice with wonderful doctors! We love Dr. Gonzalez and her calm, down to earth care. She's easy to talk to and personable. All of the staff are very kind and the office is very nice. They are easy to get ahold of and are able to care for any and all needs.
Kierra F.
Submitted 01/14/17
We recommend Pediatric Associates of Austin to all of our newly expecting friends and those in search of better care. Dr. Griggs is unflappable, patient and gentle. My husband and I are impressed with the way he interacts with our son, and the time he takes to ask us questions and answer ours. Plus, the after hours care is such a nice option! Over the years we have seen many of the doctors in the practice, and each time we have received fantastic care!
Carly H.
Submitted 12/18/16
We absolutely love Dr. Gonzalez! As first time parents, we had a lot of questions over the last year. Dr. Gonzalez and her team are always friendly and caring (and patient) with us and our son.
Jennifer W.
Submitted 12/15/16
Five stars for Dr. Mirrop. He is caring and very intelligent and can be playful and entertaining with my twin little boys at the same time as performing a physical examination and finding out exactly what he needs to. They are not fearful of going to the doctor and seem to almost enjoy it- they love the Star Wars rooms and we look at and talk about the collectors items on the wall. Before you know it there is the doctor! I am a physician here in Austin and did my pediatrics rotation in med school with Dr. Mirrop and PAA! They are top notch and have consistently had a great reputation in Austin for many years. Highly recommend!
Terrie T.
Submitted 11/12/16
My children see Dr. Hargrave. My daughter has been a patient for 10 years. She started seeing him from birth. I attended a parenting class that he spoke at and loved his sense of humor and personality. My daughter has seen every doctor in the practice over the years and they are all good. We appreciate the option of seeing another when Dr. Hargrave is fully booked. After she started daycare, she was sick for months on end and we appreciated the on-site lab, nurse line, and after hours clinic. We no longer live close to this practice, however, after having my late in life baby, there is nowhere else I would consider taking him. I feel comfortable with the advice given and love the conveniences that are provided.
Amber R.
Submitted 11/10/16
We love Dr. Gonzalez! Even after moving to Georgetown we still take all three of our kiddos to see her. The staff is always friendly and helpful when we call or visit the office. We have never had to wait in the waiting room, they are generally calling us back as we are signing in. Their office even offers an after hours clinic for those of us that can't always miss work to get the kids in for a visit during the day.
Sam P.
Submitted 11/09/16
We always have great staff support, from the booking and front desk experience to the doctors, nurses and technicians. We love the environment and team and our boys always look forward to their visit.
Merrill L.
Submitted 11/07/16
As a mom of 3 under the age of 6 we spend a lot of time at Pediatrics Associates of Austin. I am always blown away by the friendly staff and knowledge doctors who never rush me, but patiently answer all my questions. Over the last six years we have seen all the Dr and can not say enough good things about each one of them. Our primary doctor is Dr. Hargrave who is so calm and wonderful with young children, so much so that my 3 year old loves him so much, she invited him over to play with her at our house! From their great hours, friendly nurses and staff, I can not say enough good things about this Doctor office. We love it!
What We Offer

Services